Administrative Setup

Nadia District is divided into four sub divisions. Namely, Krishnagar Sadar, Ranaghat, Kalyani and Tehatta. Krishnagar Sadar is the district headquarters. Krishnagar Sadar Sub Division is the largest of the four sub divisions and Kalyani is the smallest. The district has 18 development blocks out of which 7 are in Krishnagar Sadar Sub Division, 4 in Ranaghat Sub Division, 3 in Kalyani Sub Division and remaining 4 in Tehatta Sub Division.